Home

Energypolis

The Energypolis Campus is a technological site at the centre of the town of Sion, very close to the SBB railway station. Here, researchers from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) rub shoulders on a daily basis with young start-ups supported by The Ark Foundation. Researchers and students from the HES-SO Valais-Wallis will soon be arriving on the site too, making Energypolis an important place of synergy between pure research, applied research and entrepreneurship. By 2020, the Energypolis Campus will be home to more than a thousand specialists in the fields of energy, biotechnology and health.

Working closely together, these key educators and researchers, together with the Ark Foundation and the entrepreneurs, will constitute a complete innovation value chain that will greatly benefit the economic fabric of Valais. The Energypolis Campus is already part of the Swiss National Innovation Park, which aims to position Switzerland as a world leader in innovation.

 

 

Future innovation district

The Ark promotes the development of new expertise originating in the universities of applied sciences, and the cantonal and national research institutes. Its presence in Energypolis makes perfect sense, therefore, where it can ensure the best commercial advantage from this research work.

For now, The Ark Foundation has offices in the Industrie 17 building, where it supports a number of innovative start-ups. In the future, it will have a much larger space in which to welcome SMEs and start-ups, and create a veritable innovation district in the heart of Sion.

 

 

Start-ups present in Energypolis

            

Info

   
imperix

Info

   
                    

Info

   
           

Info

   
buyeco

Info

 

 

 

EPFL in Valais

For the EPFL branch on the Energypolis Campus, 10 laboratories have been installed on site with 160 researchers, technicians and administrative staff, 31 nationalities, 55 PhD students and 7000 m2 of floor space. The researchers working in Sion benefit fully from the investment made by the canton of Valais and the town of Sion as they are provided with state-of-the-art equipment; shared instrumentation including laser, chromatography, nuclear magnetic resonance, electronic imaging, mass spectrometry and X-ray diffractometry laboratories; a fabrication laboratory; a machine shop and electronics workshop; and a chemistry store.

The first building on the Energypolis Campus was opened in December 2014. Watch the video of the official opening of Energypolis here.

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

LES SITES   ›   Energypolis

Energypolis

Le Campus Energypolis est un site technologique situé au cœur de la ville de Sion, à quelques pas de la gare CFF. Sur place se côtoient aux quotidiens les chercheurs de l’EPFL Valais Wallis ainsi que des jeunes pousses accompagnées par la Fondation The Ark. Les chercheurs et étudiants de la HES-SO Valais Wallis investiront prochainement les lieux, faisant ainsi d’Energypolis un important lieu de synergie entre la recherche fondamentale, la recherche appliquée et l’entrepreneuriat. A l’horizon 2020, le Campus Energypolis regroupera un millier de spécialistes des domaines de l’énergie, de la biotechnologie et de la santé.

En collaborant étroitement, ces acteurs de la formation et de la recherche, associés à la Fondation The Ark et aux entrepreneurs, constitueront une chaîne de valeur complète de l’innovation bénéfique pour le tissu économique valaisan. Le Campus Energypolis fait d’ores et déjà partie du Parc Suisse de l’innovation, qui veut positionner la Suisse comme un leader mondial de l’innovation.

 

Futur quartier de l’innovation

The Ark favorise le développement de nouveaux savoirs issus des hautes écoles spécialisées et des Instituts de recherche cantonaux et nationaux. Sa présence à Energypolis est donc logique et permet de valoriser au mieux les travaux de recherche dans l’économie. Pour l’heure, elle dispose de bureaux dans le bâtiment de l’Industrie 17, où elle accompagne plusieurs start-up innovantes.
A l’avenir, la Fondation The Ark disposera d’un important espace pour accueillir des PME et start-up innovantes, dans le but de créer un véritable quartier de l’innovation au cœur de la capitale valaisanne.

 

 

Start-up présentes à Energypolis

imperix

Plus d'infos

   

Plus d'infos

   
buyeco

Plus d'infos

 

 

L'EPFL en Valais, c'est...

Une antenne de l’EPFL est donc implantée sur le Campus Energypolis. Sur place, 10 laboratoires sont implantés sur place avec 160 chercheurs et personnels administratifs et techniques, 31 nationalités, 55 doctorants et 7000 m2 de locaux. Dotés d’un équipement de pointe, d’une instrumentation partagée incluant des laboratoires laser, de chromatographie, de résonance magnétique nucléaire, d’imagerie électronique, de spectrométrie de masse, de diffractométrie à rayons X, d’un Fablab, d’ateliers de mécanique et électronique et d’un magasin chimique, les chercheurs établis à Sion bénéficient pleinement de l’investissement consenti par le canton du Valais et par la Ville de Sion.

Le premier bâtiment du Campus Energypolis a été inauguré en décembre 2014. Retrouvez la vidéo de l'inauguration officielle ici.

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark