Home

Back 15.12.2016

Soprod SA

Soprod has been developing and manufacturing reliable, high-performance mechanical and quartz movements for the Swiss watch industry since 1966. The Sion site began producing quartz movements in the 1990s, initially concentrating on low-cost products, but changed its emphasis in 2008 in favour of high-added-value "Swiss Made" movements, and then began making movements that are "connected" (via smartphones). It was in 2008 that this SME became part of the Festina group which, through its various companies, has expert knowledge of the components essential to the manufacture of mechanical and quartz movements.


Products and client base 

Soprod's Sion site (formerly known as Indtec) is involved in the design and manufacture of cutting dies and injection moulds, the production of cut and injection-moulded parts, and the development and production of quartz movements. It is one of the world's top three manufacturers of quartz movements.

In the last few years, Soprod has specialised in connected watches. It manufactures and develops the connected movements and the software used by the most prestigious watch brands. In this way, the company offers a choice of applications and functions that its clients can adapt to their ranges and designs. 

The company invests heavily in innovation, working with the HES-SO Valais-Wallis and Icare research institutes in particular. Several innovation projects have also been successfully completed with support from The Ark Foundation. Through this approach, Soprod intends to become the global leader in the connected movements sector. 

Soprod Sion also produces high-precision micro-injection-moulded polymer components for watch movements, as well as other technical components used in a very varied range of fields. It has a specialist research centre and extensive, efficient production facilities, and can deal with design, mould manufacture, impression, tooling, production and ad hoc quality control, in accordance with the specifications provided.

 

Date founded: 1966
Director: Denis Piquerez
Address: Rue de la Blancherie 61, 1950 Sion
Telephone: +41 27 329 08 30
Website: www.soprod.ch
E-Mail: info.sion@soprod.ch
Number of employees: 100
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Réservation de salles

Home

Retour 15.12.2016

Soprod SA

Depuis 1966, Soprod développe et fabrique des mouvements mécaniques, et quartz fiables et performants pour le compte de l'horlogerie suisse. La production de mouvements quartz a débuté dans les années 90 à Sion. Initialement dédiée à la production quartz « low cost », elle s'est reconvertie depuis 2008 dans le quartz Swiss Made à haute valeur ajoutée, puis dans les mouvements connectés (via smartphones). La PME fait partie depuis 2008 du groupe industriel Festina qui, à travers ses différentes sociétés, maîtrise les composants essentiels à la fabrication des mouvements mécaniques et quartz.in.


Produits et clientèle 

Le site Soprod de Sion (ancien nom Indtec) est actif dans les domaines suivants : conception et fabrication d’étampes de découpage, de moules à injecter, production de pièces découpées et injectées, développement et production de mouvements quartz. Au niveau des mouvements à quartz, Soprod figure parmi le trio de tête des fabricants mondiaux du genre.

Depuis quelques années, Soprod s’est spécialisée dans les montres connectées. Elle fabrique et développe des logiciels et des mouvements connectés qui équipent les plus prestigieuses marques horlogères. La PME sédunoise offre ainsi un choix d’applications et de fonctions que ses clients peuvent adapter à leurs créations et designs. 

L’entreprise mise beaucoup sur l’innovation, en collaboration notamment avec les instituts de la HES-SO Valais-Wallis et Icare. Plusieurs projets d’innovation ont d’ailleurs été menés à bien avec le soutien de la Fondation The Ark. Soprod compte ainsi bien devenir le leader mondial du secteur des mouvements connectés. 

Soprod Sion produit également des composants polymères micro-injectés de haute précision pour mouvements horlogers, ainsi que d’autres composants techniques utilisés dans des domaines les plus variés. Disposant d’un centre de recherche spécialisé et d’un vaste et performant parc de production, Soprod se charge, sur la base d’un cahier des charges, de l’étude, de la réalisation du moule, de l’empreinte, de l’outillage, de la production et d’un contrôle qualité ad hoc.

 

Année de fondation: 1966
Directeur: Denis Piquerez
Adresse: Rue de la Blancherie 61, 1950 Sion
Téléphone: +41 27 329 08 30
Web: www.soprod.ch
Contact: info.sion@soprod.ch
Nombre d'employés: 100
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Réservation de salles