Home

Back 15.12.2016

Soprod SA

Soprod has been developing and manufacturing reliable, high-performance mechanical and quartz movements for the Swiss watch industry since 1966. The Sion site began producing quartz movements in the 1990s, initially concentrating on low-cost products, but changed its emphasis in 2008 in favour of high-added-value "Swiss Made" movements, and then began making movements that are "connected" (via smartphones). It was in 2008 that this SME became part of the Festina group which, through its various companies, has expert knowledge of the components essential to the manufacture of mechanical and quartz movements.


Products and client base 

Soprod's Sion site (formerly known as Indtec) is involved in the design and manufacture of cutting dies and injection moulds, the production of cut and injection-moulded parts, and the development and production of quartz movements. It is one of the world's top three manufacturers of quartz movements.

In the last few years, Soprod has specialised in connected watches. It manufactures and develops the connected movements and the software used by the most prestigious watch brands. In this way, the company offers a choice of applications and functions that its clients can adapt to their ranges and designs. 

The company invests heavily in innovation, working with the HES-SO Valais-Wallis and Icare research institutes in particular. Several innovation projects have also been successfully completed with support from The Ark Foundation. Through this approach, Soprod intends to become the global leader in the connected movements sector. 

Soprod Sion also produces high-precision micro-injection-moulded polymer components for watch movements, as well as other technical components used in a very varied range of fields. It has a specialist research centre and extensive, efficient production facilities, and can deal with design, mould manufacture, impression, tooling, production and ad hoc quality control, in accordance with the specifications provided.

 

Date founded: 1966
Director: Denis Piquerez
Address: Rue de la Blancherie 61, 1950 Sion
Telephone: +41 27 329 08 30
Website: www.soprod.ch
E-Mail: info.sion@soprod.ch
Number of employees: 100
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Réservation de salles

Home

Zurück 15.12.2016

Soprod SA

Seit 1966 entwickelt und fertigt Soprod zuverlässige und leistungsfähige mechanische und Quarzuhrwerke im Auftrag der Schweizer Uhrenindustrie. Die Produktion von Quarzuhrwerken hat in den 90er-Jahren in Sitten begonnen. Nachdem die Firma sich zunächst der Produktion von „Low-Cost“-Quarzuhrwerken gewidmet hatte, hat sie sich seit 2008 auf „Swiss Made“-Quarzuhrwerke mit hohem Mehrwert und dann auf smarte Uhrwerke (über Smartphones) umgestellt. Das KMU gehört seit 2008 zum Industriekonzern Festina, der über seine verschiedenen Unternehmen die wichtigsten Bauteile für die Herstellung von mechanischen und Quarzuhrwerken beherrscht. 


Produkte und Kunden 

Der Soprod-Standort Sitten (früherer Name: Indtec) ist in folgenden Bereichen tätig: Entwurf und Herstellung von Stanzgesenken und von Spritzformen, Herstellung von Stanz- und Spritzteilen, Entwicklung und Produktion von Quarzuhrwerken. Soprod zählt zu den drei führenden Herstellern von Quarzuhrwerken weltweit.

Seit einigen Jahren hat sich Soprod auf Smartwatches spezialisiert. Die Firma produziert und entwickelt smarte Softwareprogramme und Uhrwerke zur Ausstattung der renommiertesten Uhrenmarken. Das Sittener KMU bietet damit eine Auswahl an Anwendungen und Funktionen, die seine Kunden an ihre Kreationen und Designs anpassen können.

Das Unternehmen setzt stark auf Innovation und arbeitet dabei u. a. mit den Instituten der HES-SO Valais-Wallis und Icare zusammen. Zudem wurden mehrere Innovationsprojekte mit Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark erfolgreich durchgeführt. Soprod beabsichtigt, Weltmarktführer im Bereich der smarten Uhrwerke zu werden.

Soprod Sitten produziert ebenfalls im Mikrospritzgiessverfahren hergestellte Hochpräzisions-Polymerbauteile für Uhrwerke sowie weitere technische Bauteile, die in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen zum Einsatz kommen. Die Firma, die über ein spezialisiertes Forschungszentrum und einen umfangreichen und leistungsfähigen Produktionspark verfügt, kümmert sich auf der Basis eines Lastenheftes um die Studie, die Ausführung der Gussform und des Abdrucks, die Werkzeugausstattung, die Produktion und eine geeignete Qualitätskontrolle.

 

Gründungsjahr: 1966
Geschäftsführer: Denis Piquerez
Adresse: Rue de la Blancherie 61, 1950 Sion
Telefon: +41 27 329 08 30
Internet: www.soprod.ch
Kontakt: info.sion@soprod.ch
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 100
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Réservation de salles