Home

Energypolis

The Energypolis Campus is a technological site at the centre of the town of Sion, very close to the SBB railway station. Here, researchers from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) rub shoulders on a daily basis with young start-ups supported by The Ark Foundation. Researchers and students from the HES-SO Valais-Wallis will soon be arriving on the site too, making Energypolis an important place of synergy between pure research, applied research and entrepreneurship. By 2020, the Energypolis Campus will be home to more than a thousand specialists in the fields of energy, biotechnology and health.

Working closely together, these key educators and researchers, together with the Ark Foundation and the entrepreneurs, will constitute a complete innovation value chain that will greatly benefit the economic fabric of Valais. The Energypolis Campus is already part of the Swiss National Innovation Park, which aims to position Switzerland as a world leader in innovation.

 

 

Future innovation district

The Ark promotes the development of new expertise originating in the universities of applied sciences, and the cantonal and national research institutes. Its presence in Energypolis makes perfect sense, therefore, where it can ensure the best commercial advantage from this research work.

For now, The Ark Foundation has offices in the Industrie 17 building, where it supports a number of innovative start-ups. In the future, it will have a much larger space in which to welcome SMEs and start-ups, and create a veritable innovation district in the heart of Sion.

 

 

Start-ups present in Energypolis

            

Info

   
imperix

Info

   
                    

Info

   
           

Info

   
buyeco

Info

 

 

 

EPFL in Valais

For the EPFL branch on the Energypolis Campus, 10 laboratories have been installed on site with 160 researchers, technicians and administrative staff, 31 nationalities, 55 PhD students and 7000 m2 of floor space. The researchers working in Sion benefit fully from the investment made by the canton of Valais and the town of Sion as they are provided with state-of-the-art equipment; shared instrumentation including laser, chromatography, nuclear magnetic resonance, electronic imaging, mass spectrometry and X-ray diffractometry laboratories; a fabrication laboratory; a machine shop and electronics workshop; and a chemistry store.

The first building on the Energypolis Campus was opened in December 2014. Watch the video of the official opening of Energypolis here.

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Energypolis

Der Campus Energypolis ist ein Technologiestandort im Stadtzentrum von Sitten, nur wenige Minuten vom SBB-Bahnhof entfernt. Vor Ort verkehren Forschende der EPFL und von der Stiftung The Ark begleitete Start-ups täglich miteinander. Die Forschenden und Studierenden der HES-SO Valais-Wallis werden demnächst ihre Räumlichkeiten beziehen und damit Energypolis zu einem wichtigen Zentrum der Synergie zwischen Grundlagenforschung, angewandter Forschung und der Unternehmerwelt machen. Bis 2020 werden auf dem Campus Energypolis rund tausend Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Energie, Biotechnologie und Gesundheit tätig sein.

Durch ihre enge Zusammenarbeit werden diese Akteure aus Bildung und Forschung, in Verbindung mit der Stiftung The Ark und Unternehmern, eine vollständige Wertschöpfungskette der Innovation bilden, die sich positiv auf die Walliser Wirtschaftsstruktur auswirken wird. Der Campus Energypolis ist bereits heute Teil des Schweizerischen Innovationsparks, der die Schweiz als Weltmarktführer der Innovation positionieren will.

 

Zukünftiges Innovationsviertel

The Ark fördert die Entwicklung neuen Wissens, das aus Fachhochschulen sowie aus kantonalen und nationalen Forschungsinstituten hervorgegangen ist. Die Präsenz der Stiftung im Energypolis ist demnach logisch und ermöglicht es, die Forschungsarbeiten in der Wirtschaft optimal zu verwerten. Gegenwärtig verfügt sie über Büroräume im Gebäude „Industrie 17“, wo sie mehrere innovative Start-ups begleitet.

In Zukunft wird der Stiftung The Ark eine bedeutende Fläche für die Ansiedlung innovativer KMU und Start-ups zur Verfügung stehen. Ziel ist es, ein echtes Innovationsviertel im Zentrum der Walliser Hauptstadt zu schaffen.

 

Im Energypolis angesiedelte Start-ups

 

        

Informationen

   
imperix

Informationen

   
                  

Informationen

   
         

Informationen

   
buyeco

Informationen

 

 

Die EPFL im Wallis

Auf dem Campus Energypolis ist eine Aussenstelle der EPFL angesiedelt. Vor Ort sind 10 Labore eingerichtet, mit 160 Forschenden sowie Verwaltungs- und technischem Personal, 31 Nationalitäten, 55 Doktoranden und Räumlichkeiten von 7000 m2. Mit einer hochmodernen Ausstattung, einer gemeinsam genutzten instrumentellen Ausrüstung, die Labore für Laser, Chromatographie, Kernspinresonanz, elektronische Bildaufnahme, Massenspektrometrie und Röntgendiffraktometrie umfassen, einem Fablab, mechanischen und elektronischen Werkstätten sowie einem Chemiegeschäft profitieren die in Sitten tätigen Forschenden in vollem Umfang von der vom Kanton Wallis und der Stadt Sitten bewilligten Investition.     

Das erste Gebäude des Campus Energypolis wurde im Dezember 2014 eingeweiht. Das Video über die offizielle Einweihung von Energypolis finden Sie hier.

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark