Home

Back 15.02.2016

Simnet SA

Simnet is a specialist company providing a full range of IT services to business and domestic clients throughout western Switzerland. "We turn your technology into an advantage" is the main slogan used by this SME, which employs a dozen or so people in Verbier and Martigny.

 

Client base and markets

Simnet is a family-run business whose main activity is managing and maintaining business IT equipment. It is also involved in hardware sales, network management, home automation, security, IT crisis management and website design.

 

The company offers IT services to clients throughout Switzerland, including Radio Chablais, TéléVerbier, the government of the Valais canton, and the Comina Architecture group.

 

Developments and innovations

Simnet has recently begun to increase its presence in the rapidly-expanding field of construction and building automation. Its product, Simetis, was developed as a result of demand from different partners in the construction industry and is designed to monitor and control energy use within a building. It offers all the advanced functions of a sophisticated home automation controller, and contains a solution that is flexible enough to accommodate specific developments tailored to each market. This multi-protocol solution can interface with almost all known technical installations on the market (heating, ventilation, etc.).

 

Simnet is also working in conjunction with the CREM (Centre de Recherches Energétiques Municipales), the urban energy systems research centre at Martigny, and the Idiap Research Institute to improve the efficiency of a heating regulation system. In general, it welcomes opportunities to build relationships with partners so that new products can be developed to meet clients' needs. 

Date founded: 2001
Directors : Mathieu and Guillaume Simon
Address: Chemin des Marais Verts 91936 Verbier
Telephone: +41 27 771 67 87
Email: gsimon@simnetsa.ch
Website: www.simnetsa.ch
Number of employees: 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Réservation de salles

Home

Retour 15.02.2016

Simnet SA

Simnet est une société spécialisée qui fournit un panel complet de services informatiques, pour privés ou entreprises, sur toute la Suisse romande. «Nous transformons votre technologie en atout» est le slogan principal de cette entreprise familiale.

 

Clientèle et marchés

La gestion et la maintenance des parcs informatiques d’entreprises est l’activité principale de Simnet. La PME, qui emploie une quinzaine de personnes à Verbier et à Martigny, est également active dans la vente et maintenance de matériel, la gestion des réseaux, la domotique, la sécurité, la gestion de crises informatiques et la création de sites web.

 

Au niveau informatique, l’entreprise compte des clients dans toute la Suisse, comme Radio Chablais, TéléVerbier, l’Etat du Valais ou le groupe Comina Architecture.

 

Développements et innovations

Simnet se développe depuis plusieurs mois dans le domaine du bâtiment et de la domotique, un domaine en pleine expansion. Son produit, Simetis, est né d’une demande des différents partenaires du bâtiment. Il a été conçu dans une optique de maitrise d’énergie et de consommation au sein de la construction. Elle offre toutes les fonctionnalités avancées d’un contrôleur domotique professionnel et embarque une solution souple pouvant accueillir des développements spécifiques adaptés à chaque marché. Multi-protocoles, cette solution peut s’interfacer sur quasi toutes les installations techniques connues sur le marché (chauffage, ventilation, …).

 

Simnet collabore également avec le CREM (Centre de Recherches Energétiques Martigny) ainsi que l’IDIAP (Idiap Research Institute) afin d’améliorer l’efficience d’une régulation de chauffage. De manière générale, elle n’hésite pas à nouer des liens avec des partenaires pour développer de nouveaux produits et répondre ainsi aux besoins des clients. 

 

Année de fondation : 2001
Directeurs : Mathieu et Guillaume Simon
Adresse : Chemin des Marais Verts 9, 1936 Verbier
Téléphone : +41 27 771 67 87
E-mail : gsimon@simnetsa.ch
Web : www.simnetsa.ch
Nombre d’employés : 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark